Reflections on feedback

After the feedback from my tutor, I was a little disheartened with my work. There were a number of points that she said needing addressing. I was pleased with the research feedback.
Her advice was to concentrate more on the brief and not to go off at a tangent, with something that wasn’t relevant to the course. I understand this now. So with that knowledge, I reread the course and condensed the information to give me more clarity. I tried to include a variety of artists, to further my knowledge of contemporary work, but will be a little more selective in future. Also I was advised to shorten the length of the blog, and to document as I progress. This was something that I did, but didn’t add to the blog regularly and posted as one lump. Again this will be addressed. She had indicated that it wasn’t easy to find projects as weren’t individual titled. I have pondered over the feedback and will take on board the points from this.

Author: huggywitch

I have been doing textiles for a number of years and recently started my degree. I have always had an interest in theatre costume design and this is where my passion lie.

Leave a Reply

