ARTIST RESEARCH – Silvia Krupinska

Silvia Krupinska pearls and beads

silvia-krup  silvia-k

https://silviakrupinska.wordpress.com/tag/plaster-pearl- sculpture/

This artist was found after my research with Eduardo Paolozzi. The spherical elements in his art was something that I liked and wondered how I could incorporate this in my work. I found some pearl beads that could do just that. Although this artist uses real pearls within her work. She not only uses the whole pearl she also uses crushed up pearls as is seen above. There is little information on this artist, but its evident from the materials she uses, that her influence is drawn from the natural world. I have an idea of using plaster and beads, but not quite sure what direction to go apart from the fact that I will embed them.

Author: huggywitch

I have been doing textiles for a number of years and recently started my degree. I have always had an interest in theatre costume design and this is where my passion lie.

Leave a Reply

