reflection on feedback (assignment 3)

After receiving my tutor report, I was generally pleased with my own development. And agree with the comments as to personal preference for decorative art. However, I am now able to appreciate contemporary art which is simpler and invariably quicker to produce with some interesting results.
I was unsure how to do the sketchbooks and as the name implies is about sketching and drawing. I also agree that work was duplicated as a results of this, so would reduce the work allowing me to concentrate more on the techniques and images produced. I have learnt a great deal more than I thought and looking back at the very first assignment in the last course, see how naïve it was and how my work has developed into more interesting and informative work. This has generated reference material for future development.

Author: huggywitch

I have been doing textiles for a number of years and recently started my degree. I have always had an interest in theatre costume design and this is where my passion lie.

Leave a Reply

